New videos

Lately we’ve updated new videos on our YouTube Channel. If you don’t know about this channel yet, please visit us on

To be continued here

Finnal results AWAC 2010

The 2010 Advanced World Aerobatic Championships was a major success for the French! With Baptiste Vignes as Overall Champion and France as team winner, once again they conquered one of the most prestigious air sports competitions. Last year they impressed at Silverstone by taking the World Aerobatics Championships trophie at home.

Check out the podium results here:

LiveAirShowTV to Broadcast the 49th Annual National Aviation Hall of Fame Ceremony

LiveAirShowTV announces its 2nd broadcast of the year, and a return to Dayton, OH for the 49th annual National Aviation Hall of Fame Enshrinement ceremony on July 17th.  Often referred to as “Aviation’s Oscar Night”, this event recognizes the true pioneers in aviation history.  Members of the Hall of Fame include: Astronauts Neil Armstrong, Jim Lovell, and John Glenn; air show performers Patty Wagstaff and Sean D. Tucker; and industry legends Walter Beech, and William Piper.

This year’s enshrinement class consists of: Apollo 12 astronaut Alan Bean, inventor Warren Grimes, aviation icon, Reno air racer, and aerial cinematography pioneer Clay Lacy, and Arctic flight expert and founder of Alaska Airlines Noel Wein.

The broadcast will begin just before 7:00pm EDT and can be seen at: Please visit our Livestream page prior to the event and check out the other broadcast archives from the Barksdale AFB air show this past April, and last year’s Reno Air Races finals.

More information on the National Aviation Hall of Fame can be found at:

More information on LiveAirShowTV can be found at:

Great Britain goes for European and World gold

2010 or the year when Great Britain could produce a World and European Champion in the sport of aerobatics for the first time ever.

This summer, teams rigorous selected during 2009 and 2010 by the British Aerobatic Association will compete in the European and World Advanced Aerobatic Championships.

The Unlimited European championships are to be held in the Czech Republic in September. The Unlimited Team is formed by Tom Cassells, British Champion Gerald Cooper, Nick Onn, Richard Pickin and ex-World Champion Eric Vazeille.

The Championships run from the 2nd until the 12th September and attract teams from across Europe, including the French World Champions.

The World Advanced Aerobatic Championships run from the 5th of August until the 15th in Radom, Poland.

The British Advanced Team is British Advanced Champion Alan Cassidy MBE, Chairman of the BAeA, Marco Kalweit, Nick Richards, Cas Smith, Paul Tomlinson and Nick Wakefield.

Both teams can be seen at various UK competitions in the run up to the championships, including the British National Championships at Sywell, near Northampton, on the 15th – 18th July.

Competing on the global stage requires not only exceptional flying skills, but also huge personal dedication by each pilot, including significant commitment of personal time, money and energy to mastering the sport.

All we can do is to wish them luck and to be there and support the championships.

Aero GP latest

More from this category, click this button

Make yourself and your adventure known

Hello everyone and when I say everyone I mean every pilot, air racer, skydiver, media press for sports,base jumper, speed rider, parachutist or air sports fan. We know you like adrenaline, powered aerobatics, adventure, speed, and most of all you enjoy flying! We like this as well especially when we read every piece of adventure you’ve been part of.

Flying and basic air sports stories are very exciting and that’s why we come up with the idea of sharing them with others. There are many people out there that wanna give it a try doing skydiving, hang gliding, aerobatics, basic flying or evan base jumping! That’s why you guys should ,,teach” this people and try to motivate them to start!

Certainly every one of you has a true, amazing story from his/her last escapade. Maybe you always wanted to publish it but nobody thought it’s too interesting, or maybe you never got the chance to speak about the last adventure you had.

Publish your story, article,adventure,topic or editorial on our website. Allow everyone to read! You never know who might see it. Maybe your next fan? Maybe a great publication for air sports that wants YOU on their next cover? Maybe your friends and family!

Get in touch with us and find out how can you publish your article!

Renaud Ecalle – is the 2009 Overall Champion

The World Aerobatic Championships 2009 finished with glory. After so many difficult situations and complicated manouvers to do, The overall World Aerobatic Champion of this year is Renaud Ecalle from France. Is the 5th time French pilots win this competition. Claude Bessiere won the WAC in Switzerland 1990, Xavier de Lapparent, Hungary, 1994, Patrick Paris won the world aerobatic championships in Slovakia, 1998 and Eric Vazeille was the overall Champion in 2000. WAC 2009 was a succes for France again. The French Team won the Gold for Team categories.  Wac wasn’t a succes just for France, it was a spectacular championship for every pilot attendant. Renaud finished his flights in applause everytime. After winning the competition he embraced the Gold medal and the overwhelming Trophy. Jeff Zaltman, World Aerobatic Championship organiser and Managing Director of Flying Aces commented: “I’m delighted for Renaud for today winning both the World Technical Champion and the World Freestyle titles. And of course our congratulations to France, the best Aerobatic Championship Team in the world. It has been both a challenging event in many ways and it has been an honour to have so many of the world’s top pilots gathered here in the UK, for the first time the event has taken place here in 23 years. I want to extend a huge thank you to Silverstone, the BAeA, the FAI and all of our sponsors for their exceptional support.”

 Take a look at the final results for World Aerobatic Championships Men and Ladies categories:

Technical Programme

Overall World Champion – Ladies                                                                                              Overall World Champion – Men                     

1. Elena Klimovich (RU)- GOLD                                                                                                             1. Renaud Ecalle (FRA) – GOLD

2. Svetlana Kapanina (RU) – SILVER                                                                                                   2.Alexander Krotov (RU) – SILVER

3.Kathel Boulanger (FRA) – BRONZE                                                                                                   3. Francois Le Vot (FRA) – BRONZE

Women’s World Champion – RAC Trophy – Elena Klimovich (RU)                                        Overall World Champion – Aresti Cup – Renaud Ecalle (FRA)


World Aerobatic Champion Team

1. FRANCE – Team Manager: Fabrice Camliti, Renaud Ecalle,Francois Le Vot,Pierre Varloteaux – GOLD

2. RUSSIA – Team Manager: Victor Smolin, Alexander Krotov, Mikhail Mamistov, Oleg Shpolyanskiy – SILVER

3. UNITED STATES – Team Manager: Norm DeWitt, Jeff Boerboon,Michael Racy,David Martin – BRONZE


Freestyle Programme

1. Renaud Ecalle (FRA) – GOLD

2. Jurgis Kairys (LIT) – SILVER

3. Eric Vazeille (GBR) – BRONZE

 men techicalwomen techicalteamsecalle7r.ecalle

boulangermen- freestyleguinotbritish team